York Prep Annual Awards Ceremony

We would like to congratulate all of our York Prep awards honorees! As Mr. Stewart mentioned many times during his speech, we wish that we could embrace you today but we will wait until it is safe to gather once again--and we cannot wait until then! 
The online Annual Awards Assembly was hosted by Mr. Buckley. Teachers nominated one winner in each of their classes, which were announced by subject. The faculty also voted on two General Excellence recipients in each grade. In addition to Honor Roll, Headmaster's List, and Perfect Attendance the following memorial awards were also be presented:
The Arthur Schlesinger Award was named after the famous historian’s daughter, who was a York Prep teacher. After his passing, Mr. Roper instituted the award which is award given to a student who has overcome obstacles to excel in History. 
The Lesley Kingham Award is given to the 8th grade student that has demonstrated strong character and is in solid academic standing. Lesley was a York Prep student.
The Evan Perry Award is given to the 10th grade student that has shown grit and determination in the face of obstacles. Evan Perry was a York Prep student.
The Ronald Klein Award is given to an 11th grader that has demonstrated strong character and is in solid academic standing. Ronald Klein was a beloved York Prep teacher.

Please watch the moving video created by York Prep students by clicking on the video icon, and scroll through the photos to see today's online ceremony program as well as the full list of award recipients.